How do your close ones feel about your witchy path? Do they know? Why or why not?

I told my boyfriend in the beginning as I was determined to find someone who would accept me for my beliefs. Gladly he did and does, he is always willing to help with spell work or pathworkings and energy work. My dad bought me Scott Cunningham’s “Wicca: A Guide for the Solitary Practitioner” and my Crystal ball.

Earthdragon of course is the one that introduced me to Wicca and Witchcraft and although our paths are slightly different, we often ask each other’s opinions of things and have celebrated some Sabbats together.

Some in my family have not been all-too accepting as they believed it was either Satanism or make-believe. Needless to say they are not part of my close family and I no longer talk to them. My father’s ex used to tell me that I would make “God” angry and that I was blasphemous. I’m not quite sure where she is now, but I was glad that she was no longer a weight on my life.

All my friends know that I’m a witch and all of them are accepting of my path, as I am accepting of theirs.

  • Posted as part of the 44 Days of Witchery -Day 25

All blog content is Copyright © 2011 of Nightshade thepurplebroom.wordpress.com unless otherwise stated

I welcome you to leave a comment below...

