Sewing away the anxiety

I recently said that I had sewed up my scented neck pillow, and made curtain tie backs. Here are the pictures:

neck-pillow

 

curtain-tieback

 

curtain-tie-back

Sewing, or anything that keeps my hands busy is great when I’m feeling anxious, it gives me something to focus on, allowing me to relax for the moment in which I’m doing it. Although relax is a relative term when you keep sticking yourself with the needle, because you’ve been sewing for a few hours. It is a very magical way to de-stress, as I often put magical intent into my sewing projects, like pillows and the little creatures (bats and spiders) that I make. I think I will do a post on stitch-witchery sometime in the future.

 

All blog content is Copyright © 2012 of Nightshade thepurplebroom.wordpress.com unless otherwise stated

I welcome you to leave a comment below...

