Monster-Face Cup Cozies!

These were inspired by Amy Brinager’s Cup Cozies for Valentines day. Of course mine have a slightly different twist. These are only my first experiments with the “monster” theme. I’d like to make more detailed ones later on.

I used felt as my material, as that is all that I have that would work well. You will also need large buttons, elastic bands, sewing needles and thread.

Felt, face cutout, button

Blanket stitch, it's my first time doing blanket stitch:)

My different cozies 🙂 Top to bottom, "Zombie", "Boogieman", "Heart Monster","Fang"

Boogieman

The other side of the boogieman

Zombie

Fang

The heart monster:)

Although my porcelain decoration on these mugs was a failure, my coffee will never be boring!

 

All blog content is Copyright © 2012 of Nightshade thepurplebroom.wordpress.com unless otherwise stated

4 thoughts on “Monster-Face Cup Cozies!

I welcome you to leave a comment below...

