Pagan Resources for the Southern Hemisphere

I wanted to create a page and post that would link you up to websites, blogs and shops in the southern hemisphere related to paganism, the craft and the esoteric. This however does need to be a collaborative effort. These are the sites, shops and blogs that I know of, but I’m sure that there are more.

Shops in Gauteng:

The Jade Temple in Pretoria

Golden Gecko in Benoni

The House of Isis in Rosebank Mall and EastGate

Where do I buy my essential oils? Dischem- there products are not tested on animals and at least we know they’re actually essential oils.

Fleamarkets usually have shops for incense, crystals, African drums, masks, tools. You can pick up athame’s and ritual blades from many fleamarkets too

I’m sure we all know our local nurseries and the side of the road is the best place to find plants, be discreet if you’re plucking plants from the road or someone elses garden. Big Nurseries like Flora Farm usually have a few crystal shops or fairy shops around and within them.

Ancient Ways- Knysna

House of Isis- Capetown

African Gems and Minerals

Pagan Business Network South Africa

South African pagans and esoteric/religious societies (Some of these may also be shops or services) 

Sorceress – witches, pentacles, wands, pentagrams, spells, spirits

My Wings of Desire

South African Pagan rights Alliance

Penton

South African Pagan council

Mystical– shop and forum

Witchvox South Africa

Order of the Circle of Stones

Correllian Nativist Tradition

The Sacred sanctum of Vesta

Clan of Kheper Temple

This blog looks inactive but I’ll post anyway Eclectic Wicca

Clan of Mafdet Temple

African Sangoma

Nature’s Hidden Treasures Facebook Page

Pagan Federation South Africa

Circle of the African Moon

Moon Gate

Bloodrose Esoterix shop located in roodepoort

Wiccalight– a forum

Circle of Willow Academy

Harmonious Living

Traditional Chinese Acupuncture

Sarah K’s Wholistic Healing and Teaching

Nanhua Buddhist Temple


Australian pagans on the web

The Pagan Veil is a social network, set up by a wonderful Aussie lady, whom I found through Youtube

The Other Side of WordPress– An Australian Pagan’s blog

Ausgaia– Australian pagan blog with a Content warning for adult content

The Temple Dark Moon

My Life as a Pagan Mummy Australian Pagan Mom blog

Australian Reclaiming Org

The Cauldron of Well being Shop

The Witches House– Australian blog, here is her Tumblr and her store

Wyldwyvern

A Witch’s Day

As Aussie Wytch’s book of Correspondences

Wicca Education

Enchanted Faery Realm

Gede Parma

Necropolis now

The Goddess House

New Zealand pagans on the Web

Pagan Federation New Zealand

Witchvox New Zealand

Mildred and Myrtle– Shop

Facebook

Dancers of Universal peace

Another Witches Blogg

Wyksted– online Wiccan supplies

Any more Southern Hemispherean links you’d like to share? Please do! Let us build a network of Pagans that dances with the rhythm below the equator!

Books:

Seeker’s Guide To Learning Wicca: Training To First Degree In The Southern Hemisphere

Celebrating The Southern Seasons- Juliet Batten

Dancing with the Seasons- Juliet Batten

Dancing Under an African Moon- Donna Darkwolf Vos

Witchcraft Theory and Practice- Ly de Angeles

Witch: A Magickal Journey Fiona Horne

Practicing the Witch’s Craft: Real Magic Under a Southern Sky

Not on this list but want to be? Leave me a message in the comment box with your blog/website/shop name and its url. If you do not have a website URL it is a bit more difficult for me to track you, so please only contact me if you have a URL. Blogs are free on a number of sites and a great way to showcase your area of expertise, knowledge of the occult etc to don’t overlook them 🙂 If you are a store without a website url then send me the name of the general area.

I’m not keen on Psychic Suzi type things, as I honestly feel many of these are scammy and overly priced as well.

Have a book? Please leave me a message through the comment box or otherwise email me through the email addy on the contact page. Leave me the Url where I can find the book (Amazon or other seller) the name of the book and its ISBN number so that it can be found more easily.

My only requirements are that you are located within the Southern Hemisphere and that it is related to Paganism, Witchcraft, New Age spirituality, Holistic healing, etc.  

If any of the links do no work, please let me know.

4 thoughts on “Pagan Resources for the Southern Hemisphere

  1. Hi. I’m trying to find books that I could use to help teach my children, age 10 and under, the Pagan and Wiccan way in the Southern Hemisphere. Any suggestions would be appreciated. Thankyou.

    • Hi, I do not know of any authors in the southern Hemisphere that have covered Pagan parenting and how to teach your children pagan and witchcraft from a southern hemispherean perspective. But here are some book suggestions I have found online regarding pagan parenting and bringing up pagan children:

      “Pagan Family” by Ceisiwr Serith
      “Pagan Parenting” by Kristen Madden
      “Family Wicca” by Ashleen O’Gaia
      “Circle ‘Round” by Starhawk

      I do not have any children myself so it would be a bit difficult for me to advise you in that way, but I would suggest teaching your children through experiential practices like gardening, baking, etc. As a child I was fascinated by plants, crystals, and baking, and would always help my mother and Ouma out in the garden and kitchen making a mess of everything because that’s how we learn. Children have very open minds and lovely imaginations that as witches we should aim to help develop in whatever way possible, as a powerful imagination leads to much magic. Creative activities are always a great way to teach your children about the directions, how the earth revolves around the sun and why we work counterclockwise etc.

      Here is a website I found with activities for children:
      http://www.elsieandpooka.com/pooka_pages.htm

I welcome you to leave a comment below...

