Goth challenge Day 27-29- A quick interlude

Day 26- This requires photo’s for every year that I’ve been goth. I cannot do this, as I was quite camera-shy, and cropping my head off of some of the photo’s will make the photo’s pointless. So I will leave this one out, as I cannot really think of anything to put in its place 😦

Day 27:  The worst thing you ever did to a newbie.

I’ve never done anything to newbies. I usually like seeing other alternatives, even though some of them may look a bit Cliche`with bad co-ordination, but as I’m still experimenting myself, I really have no room to judge!

I’m not a fan of the Emo subculture, but I leave them alone, and let them enjoy their subculture.

Day 28:Do you consider yourself an eldergoth?

Definitely not! I’ve been experimenting and exploring the subculture for 11 years or so, but I’m still young, and was not around in the batcave. Unlike some of the traditional Eldergoths, I’m very much into changing face of goth, and other innovative trends that eldergoths may find annoying like EBM and bright colours.

Day 29: What do you think will happen to Goth in the future?
I hope to see it grow and be more accepted. I think we will see many new takes on Goth, there are many substyles, I just think this will grow. I’m hoping that more goths will come out of the goth closet in SA as I really don’t know many other goths, although I know lots of alts, metalheads etc. I’m really hoping that Goth will become more understood so as to prevent horrible things like the attacks on goths that have been in recent news. I’m also hoping that there will be new Goths coming out of the culture so that the scene remains alive.

All blog content is Copyright © 2012 of Nightshade thepurplebroom.wordpress.com unless otherwise stated

I welcome you to leave a comment below...

