13 Days of Yule Day 10-Yule Altar

This altar arrangement looks drastically different to any of my previous attempts, which I’m thankful for, as they always seemed a bit kitschy to me.

I would have liked to find more wintery things for the altar, but I don’t have many winter or yule decorations, and there is not much in the way of decor outside, I also don’t want my Yule spiders to get full of wax, which is inevitable if they are on my altar.

 

On the altar, a bell, a bowl with feather wand, Yule decoration and peach seeds;Candles of life and death, ginger cookies as offerings for Anpu and Hekate; My cauldron ready for my Dark winter moon ritual tomorrow night. pine cones, my Yule tree, my Winter Harmony broom, Bright red candle for Yule ritual, and a frosty candle holder.

yule-altar-003

 

 Cute little wintery candleholder I found the other day!


Cute little wintery candleholder I found the other day!

Some sugared honey roasted almonds.

Some sugared honey roasted almonds.

yule-altar-016

I use this altar consecration from Goth Magick:An Enchanted Grimoire by Brenda Knight every year for Yule (p 39)!

“Timing: The best time to perform this ritual is at dusk

Supplies:

1 violet candle

1 silver candle

Incense

Goose feather

1. Light the candles and place them on your altar

2 Light the incense, and fan it with the goose feather, as geese are harbingers of winter. As you breathe in the scented smoke, pray aloud:

I welcome the winter inside of me,

I know my deepest wish is real and right.

I will my spirit to be free

Under this silver moon in this dark night.

Spirits of winter-bless this space with all due grace.

So mote it be!”

 

 

 

 

I welcome you to leave a comment below...

