Reflections on The Winter Solstice

bird-2005079_1920
Last night was relaxing, and quite nice, of course I would have preferred some company, especially to help eat the cupcakes, but it wasn’t bad and in fact was rather enjoyable.
I have had quite a fun time making crafts, and going through recipes, and I’m happy that the days are going to start getting longer again. My own “traditions” are coming along nicely, and will most certainly grow as I do.

I cannot say it was easy-going about without my two hell hounds but I do feel that they were with me, especially when I was busy making Doggy Biscuits, I even left them some as a gift.

“Embrace the wind with both arms
Stop the clouds dead in sky
Hang your head no more
And beg no more
Brother Wolf and Sister Moon
Your Time has come
Brother Wolf and Sister Moon
Your time has come and the wind will blow my fears away
And dry my tears away
And the wind will blow my fears away
And dry my tears away”-

Brother Wolf, Sister Moon- The Cult

Everything is a ritual to me, from getting out of bed and welcoming the light by opening the curtains, and making tea or food, and finally going off to sleep, magic is in every moment, and every moment is a ceremony, if it is done with purpose.

I welcome you to leave a comment below...

