Dia De Los Meurtos- Craft and Altar

I decided to make these little skeleton head thingies for Dia De los Meurtos which was inspired by an image off Tumblr. I would have loved to do more embellishments but I’ve been busy with other things, so I just decided to make these quickly!

sam_0736

 

Here is my Ancestor Altar, which I will be adding photo’s to tonight in honour of my Beloved Dead.

sam_0739

 

I will be working with my Ghosts and spirits Tarot which is more or less newly acquired! I’ve used it once before with incredibly accurate results!

sam_0742

 

Let us not forget that this is not the only time of the year that our ancestors are close, let us remember them through our actions, let us know that the spirits are always around us we only need to widen our perception.

I hope you have all had a wonderful Halloween, Beltane or Samhain, and I hope that you festivities continue!

 

One thought on “Dia De Los Meurtos- Craft and Altar

  1. The altar is beautiful. The cards are awesome I have never seen them. You are right our ancestors are always with us and that should be celebrated everyday.

I welcome you to leave a comment below...

