Very Inspiring Blog Award and Pagan insights project!

I decided to combine this Very inspiring blog award which I received from Aristocrats of the soul with the Pagan insights Project, as I haven’t done a Pagan insights post in a while!

Thank you for the award!

  • Display the award certificate on your blog.
  • Announce your win with a post and include a link to whoever presented your award.
  • Present seven awards to deserving bloggers. Create a post linking to them and drop them a comment to tip them off.
  • Post seven interesting facts about yourself.

In your own words-  your thoughts and feelings – maybe a full blog post on a topic of your choice related to your path (or Paganism in general) or just a few sentences on where you are right now. What are you studying? What are you thinking? Who are you, and where are you going on your Pagan path? What’s right and what’s wrong in Paganism at the moment?

1. Currently I am working on deepening my relationship with Hekate, Anubis and Het-Heret. This involves ecstatic ritual as outlined by Gede Parma in his amazing book “Ecstatic Witchcraft”.  I thoroughly enjoyed the book and highly recommend it to any one wishing to deepen their path with a shamanic perspective. I am specifically incorporating blood (menstrual) and sex magic within my rituals along with drumming, dancing and sensory deprivation. This has really deepened and expanded my experiences, and allowed me to push myself to “Surrender”. Because of these experiences and rituals I feel that I am definitely moving onto a very shamanic and Wild path, which I feel works well with my system.

Post A Pic – post an image related to your path, or one that invokes a feeling/emotion related to your spirituality (or craft… if one is a non-religious Witch), along with a sentence or two describing the image.

offering-bowls

 

2. These are my offering bowls for Hekate. From left to right- red coral, dark red wine, rose Potpourri. Currently I keep these on my shrine by the doorway for Hekate. When there is no wine in the middle one, I burn a candle.

 

Musical Musings – post a song, chant or poem related to your path, or one that invokes a feeling/emotion related to your spirituality (or craft). Can be in word form, but videos would definitely be awesome as well. On a spiritual level, what is your music of the moment? Is this a song stuck in your head, or one you played before your last ritual?

3. I write poems as often as I can, most of my latest poems have to do with ritual experiences or are a form of devotional poetry.

 The Blue rips through me,

rupturing what was there before

A cleansing was of your lavender fans the flame of my heart.

And you are the Earth, Sky and Sea, the ebb and flow and beating drum, the air in my lungs and whisper on the wind

Hekate- Nightshade 2012

Action, Action – post about a ritual, working or other experiential moment related to your path that has occurred recently, or that you are planning to do.

4. Later tonight I will be doing a ritual for Het-Heret. It will focus on working with the shadow, you can see more about the shadow work that I’m doing with Hathor in The temple of love part 2.

5. I love to bake goodies for the gods as offerings in ritual, but due to my oven being highly annoying, the enjoyment of freshly baked goods is lessened by the half-undercooked-half-burned things that keep coming out. Instead of baked goods I offer beverages such as wine, whiskey and liquor. Tonight I am offering Hazelnut Liquor.

6. Many of my rituals have been skyclad of late. As it is now summer, going skyclad is not a problem. I feel it has helped heighten my ritual experience as well as help me to come to terms with my body as a  sacred vessel. Going skyclad is by no means necessary for ritual as a Witch or Wiccan, and every Witch should decide for themselves whether or not it is a practice that they wish to do. Many people will choose to wear robes instead or something else which they feel is ritual appropriate, and that is perfectly fine.

Eureka!  post about something new that you have learned, or discovered recently, that is related to your path or Paganism in general.

7. Anubis likes Jack Daniel’s Tennessee Honey 🙂

The bloggers

1. Blau Stern Schwartz Schlonge

2. Mindfully Wiccan

3.  Chamas de Mercurio

4. Still Dark @ Heart

5. Intended for Use

6. The Life and Times of a Forever Witch

7. Akasha Witchcraft

 

 

 

I welcome you to leave a comment below...

