Summer Solstice Blessings!

It is the solstice today and I’m ready to mix some magic!

Last night I got started on a dream pillow, which I will be blessing and consecrating this morning.

dream-pillow

I have made the dream pillow so that it can hang on the wall next to my bed.

I also got a start on my manifestation board. As I have run out of ink for my printer I decided that instead of a picture I would have a manifestation board above my altar with my goals for the coming year, as the solstice is a great time to cultivate those things which we want in our lives.

 

manifestation-board

Today is a day of beauty, fulfillment, happiness, joy, celebration and strength. The sun is at its peak as it enters Capricorn, the earth sign of material success and  structure, things which I am determined to work on in the coming year.

Today I’ll be working in the garden, and attempting to make some sort of non-alcoholic mead for use in my ritual with Cernunnos. I will also be working with Het-heret to cultivate beauty and radiance from within myself.

altar1

In Tarot spell work “The Sun” will bring success, happiness, wealth and abundance of all kinds. Spells for fitness, willpower, financial and romantic success, vitality, health and wellness, beauty and creativity are all given an extra boost by the Summer solstice sun.

Tomorrow I might be going to a pagan gathering taking place close to me, this is a big leap for me, as I’m intensely private and incredibly shy and I’m still rather skeptical of pagan community.

Talking to and meeting new people is not an easy thing for me to do, but I do feel that it is important for me to break out of my shell a little and meet new people, have new experiences, after all how long can I live in hermitude, complaining about my loneliness  without taking action before the universe tells me to bugger off? After all it is being pretty clear that I should go, the gathering is within walking distance from my home and my tarot readings all suggest a nice happy celebration.

Brightest blessings to all my Southern Hemispherean friends and readers! And a Wonderful Merry Winter Solstice to all of y’all on the other side of the equator!

 

3 thoughts on “Summer Solstice Blessings!

  1. Its nice to see some “sunny magicke” from the southern hemisphere! Nice pillow and altar. Another good herb for good dreams is mugwort, which can be taken in a tea with honey or sewn into a pillow to put under your bed pillow so you breath it in.Enjoy the local pagan gathering and i am sure you will meet some fun papan people. Blessings.

  2. Wow, you’ve been busy! We tend to forget up here in the icy north that it is summer in half the world. Wishing you all the best this solstice!

I welcome you to leave a comment below...

