Two Year Blogiversary! Blog of the Year Award!

Woooohoooo! The Purple Broom officially turns *Two* today. I am amazed at how far along this blog has come and I’m so grateful to all of my amazing readers and the fellow bloggers who keep inspiring me with their own amazing blogs!

I am also grateful to my boyfriend who is incredibly supportive of my blog and who doesn’t mind my panic or excitement over even the smallest achievement or hiccup!

The Purple Broom has grown a lot over the last two years, and not just by readership, but in spirit as well. I was still quite a nervous blogger in my first year, and was never quite sure on what to post. I still sometimes wonder whether a post is the right thing to post, but more often than not, I share it with you.

I have taken you deep into my head with poetry and art, and swirled you around in the crazy stuff that makes up my practices. I truly believe that in sharing these experiences and thoughts that I am growing as a writer and witch.

The blogging community has taught me a lot, about self-restraint, about thinking outside of the box and about friendship. I truly hope that this blog remains a wonderful exchange of ideas, thoughts and feelings among fellow writers, artists, readers and friends, and as always I hope for this blog to grow and for my relationship with the audience to deepen.

In honour of my two years on The Purple Broom, I have created a Facebook page and Tumblr Blog. Tumblr uses a lot of data so I will be there sparingly and update when I can with pictures and will do my best to answer any questions anyone has. I will update the Facebook page frequently with tidbits from my life, which often do not make it to the blog unless it is relevant to a full blog post.  So please come and follow me on Tumblr and Like my FB page!

__________________________________

I have been awarded the Blog of the Year award by Morrighan! Thank you so much!

boty-6star

This is my first star!

Here are the rules:

1 Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award

2 Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ them with their award.

3 Please include a link back to this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award – http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/our-awards/blog-of-the-year-2012-award/ and include these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the badges!)

4 Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them.

5 You can now also join our Facebook group – click ‘like’ on this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award Facebook group and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience [I cannot join that group as I am not on Facebook].

6 As a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar … and start collecting stars…

6 stars image

Yes – that’s right – there are stars to collect!

Unlike other awards which you can only add to your blog once – this award is different!

When you begin you will receive the ‘1 star’ award – and every time you are given the award by another blog – you can add another star!

There are a total of 6 stars to collect.

Which means that you can check out your favourite blogs, and even if they have already been given the award by someone else, then you can still bestow it on them again and help them to reach the maximum 6 stars!

 Here are my nominees- I’ll make it 5 to keep it simple:)

1. Musings and Adventures of a Hedgewitch

2. Magikos Musings

3. Letting Go

4. Lily Wight

5. Mystical Bewilderment 

7 thoughts on “Two Year Blogiversary! Blog of the Year Award!

  1. Congrats. Yes i think blogging is good for many of us, though of late i have not had much to say, just reblogging others thoughts. But i saw on your Mystical Bewilderment link a post on fallow times i will have to read. BTW love your Tumblr images (wink).

I welcome you to leave a comment below...

