7 Days of Samhain 25 April-1 May 2014

The shapes are moving in front of my eyes, like shadows piercing through the veil. No, on second thought, they aren’t really moving in front of my eyes as much as they are moving under my eyelids, like the beginnings of a migraine when you begin to feel the pressure of every thought pushing tightly against your skull.

As the Veil  thins toward Samhain my hands and feet and heart become itchy with anticipation. The spirits that are hovering around are playing tricks; I’m washing the floors with perfume belonging to my Beloved dead and I find myself becoming nostalgic, wrapping myself in the love, warmth and memories of those who have come before me, who stand behind me with every step I take.

It is with these memories, feelings and urges that I attempt to do my project “7 days of Samhain” again.

I am not sure that I will be able to place the time and commitment to make all of the posts, but I will do my best in honour of The Gede, My Beloved dead, and the “Crossroads” spirits who open the gates to the Witches New Year.

Day 1: The Altar of the Dead, the Lost the Liminal

Day 2: Photo Memorabilia- A Craft

Day 3: Rest in Peace Ghost- A Craft

Day 4: The Witches Book of the Dead by Christian Day: Book Review

Day 5: Crystals and Gemstone for Grieving

Day 6: Pumpkin Fritters

Day 7: The Only Constant is Change

 

 

 

One thought on “7 Days of Samhain 25 April-1 May 2014

I welcome you to leave a comment below...

