Pumpkin Fritters

I wanted a somewhat healthy treat for Samhain and struggled to find something that was also quick and easy to make but eventually settled on these traditional South African pumpkin fritters which can be enjoyed on their own as a treat, with cinnamon sugar, honey or as a side dish for meat.

Pumpkin Fritters

 

The Recipe can be found here. These are absolutely delicious and I couldn’t help myself but to eat them as my dinner all in one go! As it was Deipnon when I made them I also offered some to Hekate instead of my usual cookies.

Deipnon

 

I hope that everyone in the southern Hemisphere will have a most beautiful Samhain, filled with family, friends and plenty of feasting and dancing with the Dead.

Samhain altar

All those who have been reading my posts from the Northern Hemisphere I hope your Beltane will be filled with happiness and joy and plenty of hedonistic fun!

 

 

I welcome you to leave a comment below...

