The Graeae, The Eye of The Serpent – A Song for the Ocean Hags

*

I go tonight to seek the Graeae 

The one-eyed hags 

Of the grey, grey sea

I take with me 

The Moon and the Sun

Along with me

into the sea

*
I go tonight to speak with the Graeae

The one-toothed hags 

Of the cold, cold sea

I take with me

The Sun and the Moon

along with me

into the sea

*

I go tonight to convene with the Graeae

The old, grey hags 

of the deep, deep sea

I take with me

The Moon and The Sun

Along with me 

into the sea
*

Poem copyright of Nightshade Purplebroom 2016

The Sea Serpent from the Wild Unknown Animal Spirit deck

I welcome you to leave a comment below...

